RAMADAN 1439 (2018)

Following Fiqh Council of North America determination on the starting date of the month of Ramadan, Alhuda Foundation announces that the first day of Ramadan, 1439 will be on Wednesday, May 16, 2018. Accordingly, Taraweeh prayer will start on Tuesday May, 15, 2018 after Isha prayer (10:35pm), inshaAllah.

Imam Qari Hamidullah Qeyam will lead the Taraweeh and Qiyam-al-layl prayers this Ramadan, inshaAllah.

You are invited to join the sponsored iftar on selected Fridays and Saturdays at Alhuda Masjid during the month of Ramadan. As charitable giving is highly rewarding in this blessed month, Alhuda board of directors has decided to host fundraising events on selected Ramadan evenings as shown in the table below.

RAMADAN, 1439
2018 Fundraising Schedule and Iftar / Dinner Sponsors at Alhuda Masjid
Date Sponsor(s) Fundraising Organization
Friday, May 18, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Pakistani Families Alhuda New Masjid Fundraiser
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Pure Hands Fundraiser / Sheikh Shamsan Aljabi
Friday, May 25, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018 Indian Muslim Families Alhuda General Fund Fundraiser
Friday, June 1, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018 Bangladeshi Families SAMS Fundraiser
Friday, June 8, 2018 African-American Muslim Families Cemetery Fundraiser
Saturday, June 9, 2018 IMANI AID IMANI AID Fundraiser

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *